Blank gray screen and RunSim not found error reported?

Post questions and comments specific to the web browser-based planner here.
Post Reply
frp user
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 12:55 pm

Blank gray screen and RunSim not found error reported?

Post by frp user » Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:35 pm

Hi,

I am not able to run Flexible Retirement Planner. I just a gray
screen when I launch it. I then click on the screen, and I this
message - RunSim not found. I have Java 6.1 installed. Do you have
any suggestions?

Thank you,

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:27 pm

Re: Blank gray screen and RunSim not found error reported?

Post by admin » Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:36 pm

Hello,

Sorry you're having trouble running the planner. The symptoms you're describing haven't been reported before, but that doesn't really mean much with the variety of systems out there.

One simple thing to check in your browser options is to make sure Java is enabled. Also, if you have the java icon available on your taskbar, you can right-click on it to activate the Java control console, which may provide more debugging information that I can use to figure out what the issue is.

Finally, could you tell me what operating system and what browser and version you're using? Java 6.1 is pretty new, but I did run against it using my Windows XP system with FireFox and it worked ok.

Regards,

Jim

frp user
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 12:55 pm

Re: Blank gray screen and RunSim not found error reported?

Post by frp user » Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:36 pm

Hi Jim,

Thank you for your prompt reply. My Java permission was set to high safety. I changed it to medium, and now the planner works great. For your reference, I am using Windows XP (SP2), with IE 6.0.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests